Random Photo: Wm. Blake Tags A Freight

rail graf blakean spirit

A photo a day keeps the Doctor in play.

I was clicking away with my iParasite as the train was rolling by at about 20-25 miles per hour. I didn’t even see this face, which reminds me of Blake’s visionary heads, an angel of Blake peeking like a shmoo from the side of a freight car, until I uploaded the dpics to my laptop.

So he took his wings, and fled;
Then the morn blushed rosy red.
I dried my tears, and armed my fears
With ten-thousand shields and spears.

Soon my Angel came again;
I was armed, he came in vain;
For the time of youth was fled,
And grey hairs were on my head.

William Blake

One response to “Random Photo: Wm. Blake Tags A Freight

  1. My memory of shmoo’s is that they were Al Capp’s conflation of the little blue bird of happiness, a Chinese electronics factory, and Madison Ave:
    if you wanted some thing, and asked nicely, the shmoo would just shit you one.

Leave a Reply

