Steal This Meme: Werner Herzog Inspires

herzog get used to the bear“Sometimes the bear eats you; sometimes I eat you.”

I made this meme, but I stole the image, which is the photo used on the cover of Werner Herzog – A Guide for the Perplexed: Conversations with Paul Cronin. The quote of course is Herzog himself. I finished reading Herzog’s Conquest of the Useless, which is a transcription of the journal he wrote while making the film Fitzcaraldo. That book is a mine of quotes for future Herzog inspirational memes. No, I am not done with my Werner Herzog craze.

2 responses to “Steal This Meme: Werner Herzog Inspires

  1. That is entirely in accord with Dr. Omed’s First Law.

Leave a Reply

