Progress is a Fallen Angel dragged backward through Time: Scissor Dance Retrospective (3)

Facebook Art Posting Algorithm*, Day Three (Day OneDay Two )

I took a day off from posting; in fact I took a day off from everything, except I finished reading a book by Werner Herzog, appropriately titled Conquest of the Useless; but here are three more scissor dances.

As I continued making them, the dances began to morph. I still did some that were icon-like, but many were what I would call disturbance-in-the-force-luke pieces, expressing not necessarily the Zeitgeist, or the Collective, but whatever ghost happened to be stepping on my grave that day. Some expressed the political angst of living through the Bush regime.

1–“Good Hands” I’ve posted this to the Tent Show several times. I must like it.

good hands

2–“Can You Feel When I Do This?”

feel this new scan

3–“The Kabbalah of the Unspeakable Torah”

unspeakable torah

*Post three sample images of one’s own art per day for five days, as a retrospective of past, not recent, work.
One response to “Progress is a Fallen Angel dragged backward through Time: Scissor Dance Retrospective (3)

  1. Pingback: Progress is a Fallen Angel dragged backward through Time: Scissor Dance Retrospective (4) | Dr. Omed's Tent Show Revival

Leave a Reply

