Steal This Meme: Werner Herzog Inspires

Herzog coffee beverage of cowards memeWerner Herzog, as “The German” in the mockumentary The Grand

My Herzog craze continues. Since the Werner Herzog Inspirationals Tumblr is not posting new memes, I’ve resorted to creating my own. Above is my first try at an inspiring Herzog meme.

As I type I’m listening to an old Jian Ghomeshi interview of Herzog talking about his movie Bad Lieutenant; Port of Call New Orleans. I love his voice, and he’s such a sweet, cantankerous bastard. He recounts a conversation in which Nicolas Cage asks him about the Bad Lieutenant character’s motivation. Herzog reports his reply to Cage as, “I don’t want to talk about that. Just revel in the bliss of evil.”

 

One response to “Steal This Meme: Werner Herzog Inspires

  1. Pingback: Progress is a Fallen Angel dragged backward through Time: Scissor Dance Retrospective (3) | Dr. Omed's Tent Show Revival

Leave a Reply

