Chaos Sketches: I see as the line draws

chaos drawing 2013

chao baud decay

chaos self 1

I’ve done a few of the free hand ink sketches I call chaos drawings recently. The faces come most easily to hand. I usually draw ten for every three I consider keepers. I just let the pen move over the paper; resemblance happens… Sometimes. My preferred weapon is a Uni-ball Rollerball .7 mm, Black.

PEN

this pen will put your eye out
this pen is a gun
for shooting stars
from the sky
this pen is a syringe
for the injection of midnight
this pen is a needle
threaded with squid’s ink
for sewing the eyelid shut
over an empty socket
this pen has put your eye out

2 responses to “Chaos Sketches: I see as the line draws

  1. glad to see the return of chaos drawings by Dr. O.

  2. i miss ur chaos drawings, i don’t know if i can’t find them or there not on ur web page. like to here from ya amanda.

Leave a Reply

